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COMMERCIAL OYSTER RESOURCE USER FEE TRANSFER APPLICATION 
Eligibility for the oyster user resource fee for one or more oyster harvesting gear types (§ 28.2-541(A)(ii) of the Code of Virginia) may 
be transferred provided that: 1) if the transfer is between immediate family members, no documentation of harvest is required; 2) if the 
transfer is not between immediate family members, the transferor has paid the oyster resource user fee for the previous five consecutive 
calendar years and has satisfied one of the following conditions: a) has oyster harvest documented by Marine Resources Commission’s 
mandatory harvest reporting system and buyers’ reports in a minimum of three of the previous five calendar years; or b) has a 
Commissioner of the Marine Resources-approved documented medical hardship or is deceased. All transfers under this subsection shall 
be documented on this form provided by the Marine Resources Commission. 

All transfers shall be documented on this form and are subject to the approval of the Commissioner. 

Name of Transferor: ________________________________________________________________________ 

Address of Transferor:  _______________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number: (_______) _________-____________  VMRC ID: _________________________________ 

Name of Transferee: ________________________________________________________________________ 

Address of Transferee:  ______________________________________________________________________ 

Phone Number: (_______) _________-____________  VMRC ID: _________________________________ 

Check any that apply and attach indicated information (Refer to Chapter 4 VAC 20-720-15 Subsection D): 

____ Within immediate family transfer, indicate relationship: ___________________________            

____ Transferor has paid the user fee for the previous 5 calendar years  
____ Transferor has a minimum of 3 years of harvest reported within that 5 year period. 
____ Transferor has passed away; attach copy of death certificate.  
____ Transferor has a medical exception; attach statement of attending physician. 
*Both parties need to be present at time of transfer with proof of identification and Virginia residency.

*******ATTACH PREVIOUS OR CURRENT YEAR OYSTER RESOURCE USER FEE LICENSE ******* 

__________________________________________          __________________________________________ 
SIGNATURE OF TRANSFEROR                SIGNATURE OF TRANSFEREE 

State of Virginia City/County of ________________________, 

to wit: I, ___________________________________, a Notary 

Public, hereby certify that ______________________________ 

whose name is subscribed above, has acknowledged the same 

before me in my State aforesaid.   

Given under my hand this ______ day of ________, 202___. 

Notary Public Signature 
My commission expires: __________________________ 

State of Virginia City/County of ________________________, 

to wit: I, ___________________________________, a Notary 

Public, hereby certify that ______________________________ 

whose name is subscribed above, has acknowledged the same 

before me in my State aforesaid.   

Given under my hand this ______ day of ________, 202___. 

Notary Public Signature 
My commission expires: __________________________ 

Notary Stamp Here:         Notary Stamp Here: 

By signing below, I declare, under penalty of perjury, that 
the information on this application is true and correct. 

By signing below, I declare, under penalty of perjury, that 
the information on this application is true and correct. 



 

VIRGINIA MARINE RESOURCES COMMISSION REGULATION 4 VAC 20-720-10 
ET. SEQ. “PERTAINING TO RESTRICTIONS ON OYSTER HARVEST” 
 
A copy of this regulation, in its entirety, is available upon request. This subsection (4 
VAC-20-720-15 D.) applies directly to the transfer process. 
 

D. Any person eligible to pay the oyster resource user fee described in clause (ii) of subsection 
A of § 28.2-541 of the Code of Virginia, or such person's legal representative, may transfer 
the eligibility to pay such user fee to: 
 

1. A transferee who is the transferor's spouse, sibling, parent, child, grandparent, or 
grandchild and who possesses a current Commercial Fisherman Registration License and 
intends to participate in the public oyster fishery. 
 
2. A transferee other than a person described in subdivision 1 of this subsection if the 
transferor has paid the oyster resource user fee described in clause (ii) of subsection A of 
§ 28.2-541 of the Code of Virginia for the previous five consecutive calendar years and 
has satisfied one of the following conditions: 

a. Has oyster harvest documented by Marine Resources Commission’s 
mandatory harvest reporting system and buyers’ reports in a minimum of three 
of the previous five calendar years; or 
b. Has a Commissioner of the Marine Resources-approved documented 
medical hardship or is deceased.  
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